Knowledge Base

Create modules and chapters

This article explains how to add modules and chapters to the course.


Create Module


Modules are a way of grouping the relevant chapters together into one section. Modules help you in organizing the course better.

  • Login to your FreshLearn admin account.
  • Navigate to products -> courses and click on the course you want to add modules to.
  • In the curriculum tab, on the left hand side, you will see Modules and a + Add beside it. Click on it and enter the name of the module and click on the check icon beside it.
  • To edit the module name, click on the three vertical dots beside the module name and you will see the edit and delete option. Click on the edit and you can edit the module name.
  • To delete the module, click on the delete option shown up on the click of more. A warning message will appear and will ask for your confirmation. Once confirmed the module will be deleted.

Note: When you delete a module, all the chapters inside the module will also be deleted permanently. Use the delete option with caution


Create Chapter

A chapter is the area where you will put your actual content i.e. video, audio, documents, quiz, assignments and more.

  • Login to your FreshLearn admin account.
  • Navigate to products -> courses and click on the course you want to add a chapter to.
  • Create a module or select the module under which you want to add the chapter.
  • If you created a new module, you will see chapter 1 created by default. You can edit the chapter name by double clicking on the chapter 1
  • To add other chapter, click on Add Chapter button. Enter the chapter name and click on the check icon. A new chapter will be created for you.
  • You can also easily edit the chapter name. Double click on the chapter name. Edit with the name you want to change and click on the check icon.
  • Deletion of the chapter option is present in the more icon on the right hand side. Click on the delete chapter and a warning message will appear. Click on Delete and the chapter will be deleted permanently.
  • By default, the chapter is published. A published chapter is visible on the sales landing page and also to the enrolled members of the course.
  • Unpublish the chapter, by clicking on the unpublish option present in the more. Once unpublished, the chapter is visible only to admins. Unpublished chapters are not visible to the external world.

Create modules and chapters

This article explains how to add modules and chapters to the course.


Create Module


Modules are a way of grouping the relevant chapters together into one section. Modules help you in organizing the course better.

  • Login to your FreshLearn admin account.
  • Navigate to products -> courses and click on the course you want to add modules to.
  • In the curriculum tab, on the left hand side, you will see Modules and a + Add beside it. Click on it and enter the name of the module and click on the check icon beside it.
  • To edit the module name, click on the three vertical dots beside the module name and you will see the edit and delete option. Click on the edit and you can edit the module name.
  • To delete the module, click on the delete option shown up on the click of more. A warning message will appear and will ask for your confirmation. Once confirmed the module will be deleted.

Note: When you delete a module, all the chapters inside the module will also be deleted permanently. Use the delete option with caution


Create Chapter

A chapter is the area where you will put your actual content i.e. video, audio, documents, quiz, assignments and more.

  • Login to your FreshLearn admin account.
  • Navigate to products -> courses and click on the course you want to add a chapter to.
  • Create a module or select the module under which you want to add the chapter.
  • If you created a new module, you will see chapter 1 created by default. You can edit the chapter name by double clicking on the chapter 1
  • To add other chapter, click on Add Chapter button. Enter the chapter name and click on the check icon. A new chapter will be created for you.
  • You can also easily edit the chapter name. Double click on the chapter name. Edit with the name you want to change and click on the check icon.
  • Deletion of the chapter option is present in the more icon on the right hand side. Click on the delete chapter and a warning message will appear. Click on Delete and the chapter will be deleted permanently.
  • By default, the chapter is published. A published chapter is visible on the sales landing page and also to the enrolled members of the course.
  • Unpublish the chapter, by clicking on the unpublish option present in the more. Once unpublished, the chapter is visible only to admins. Unpublished chapters are not visible to the external world.